Open

I’m sitting here wondering what to write next.  How can I wrap up my time in Morocco in a clean concise way?  The experiences shared, I hope speak for themselves.  The children I met remain in my thoughts and heart.  They always have.  They always will.  But there are so many more, not just in Morocco, but here in Spain, as well as Asia, as well as South America, as well as the United States.  All around the world, children can be found living in the streets.  And yet, I can’t be everywhere.  I can’t take food and a futbol traveling around.  Would I?  Yes, if that’s what I believe I was to do.  But honestly, though GOD used my simple offerings for such good, I know more needs to be done.  And I refuse to sit back and do nothing.  For HE has my all.

Teams of people are needed to unite against such injustice of innocence.   I’m not going to tell you that I have definite and finite plans of how all this looks.  I can’t tell you that I know what all the next steps are.  But I do know that GOD has asked me to be OPEN, open to the many ways this could look.  And it is through this openness that I have the excitement and peace to share what I do know…

I’m here.

I’m here to reach out to the street children in Spain.  I’m here to reach out to the street children in Morocco.  I’m here to raise up and train leaders to go.  I’m here to learn what these children need, to give all that I have, to trust in GOD who has placed the precious hearts, faces, and identities of such children on my heart, knowing that I won’t stop, that I won’t stop fighting for these children, loving these children, teaching these children, and growing a family who understands more and more what love is.

Is it a big task?  No.  It’s an amazing life!

Check out Heritage.Now to see how you can be involved.

2 thoughts on “Open

  1. What an awesome post! I love hearing that you are open to God’s plan. God is in charge and will do great things…and has done great things! Love you!!!

Leave a Reply

