I’m No Cinderella!

Be the Light

I’m a stay at home mom.  And I’ll be honest, I don’t get a lot of recognition.  Sometimes I feel invisible.  Sometimes I let words from others or lack of appreciation for managing household operations define my value.  But, the truth is I’m no Cinderella and am not playing that roll.  I’m not the poor invisible woman waiting for someone to save me and call out the value in me.

I’m choosing to remember my worth.  I’m choosing to thrive in my great responsibility, to remember those moments when Gabriel runs to me and wraps his arms around my neck in the greatest hugs, those moments when Lucia finds peace and comfort in my arms, those moments when the kids are fed and happy and dinner is ready on time, those moments when I’m able to participate in such encouraging activities like MOPS, Come to the Table service projects, and Legacy of Hope Restored activities, those moments where I can experience the mile stone moments of my children.

I choose this responsibility.  And for me this is the greatest role I have the honor of living out!  It may not come with promotions, thanks, or at times rest, but I know who I am and that I’m giving 110% in all that I do for our children and our family…and for generations to come.

Proverbs 31:27-31 states

“She watches over the affairs of her household
    and does not eat the bread of idleness.
Her children arise and call her blessed;
    her husband also, and he praises her:
“Many women do noble things,
    but you surpass them all.”
Charm is deceptive, and beauty is fleeting;
    but a woman who fears the Lord is to be praised.
Honor her for all that her hands have done,
    and let her works bring her praise at the city gate.”

I’m no Cinderella… I am a woman who is passionate, full of love, and absolutely blessed to be a stay at home mom.  My value is in He who is in me and the Life and Love I live and give!  May my work daily bring God glory and advance His Kingdom!  I’m not looking for that glass slipper…I’ve got my kingdom and know that my hands, my heart, my life are being used to share His Love!  There’s no better Life to Live!

One thought on “I’m No Cinderella!

Leave a Reply

