I am here…

What a day!

As I was talking with some lovey ladies yesterday morning, I was able to share some of the passion that I have for children, for my children and family, and for a little girl half way around the world who I met years ago and still pray for.  It was a great opportunity to share and to really feel alive as I shared more of my heart.

11312982_10154701043087942_7125731914763519940_o

What had started off as a great morning hit a bit of a rough patch later that day with my precious 6 month old Lucia.  She has such a gentle and joyful spirt.  But when dealing with the pain of teething, frustration in not being able to sleep, she had a bit of a meltdown.  She had no other way to express her struggle except through tears, crying, and the flailing of her arms and legs.  She was upset.  She was tired.  She was in pain.  And she didn’t know what to do.

I scooped her up and tried to hold her close, but with each passing second she continued to cry, push away, and just fight me.  Yet, I continued to hold her close.  In the midst of this fit, something clicked, and she realized that I was holding her.  At that moment she grabbed my neck, pulled me close, and calmed down.

As I helped her fall asleep and just hold her, I was thinking about all that just took place.  I thought about my conversation that morning and I thought about how powerful and important it is to not just say the words, but to show them in my actions that…

I am here.

That’s the way I want to live daily for my family and for others.  I may not have all the answers.  I may not possess every skill needed in every situation, but I know I have something to give, something to share…

I also remembered the Truth that during my own struggles that I face, my own fits that I throw through change or the unknown, God is always with me.  I may try to push away at times, but He’s close.  He’s here.

I am here.

Leave a Reply

